The Grass Roots - Feelings (1968)

Posted by Amelia Swhizzagers On 1:50 AM

The Grass Roots are a U.S. rock and roll band that charted between 1966 and 1975 as the brainchild of songwriting duo P.F. Sloan and Steve Barri.

In their career, The Grass Roots achieved one platinum album, two gold albums, thirteen gold singles and charted singles a total of twenty nine times. Between 1967 and 1972, The Grass Roots set a record for being on the Billboard charts for 307 straight weeks. They are one of only nine bands that have charted twenty nine or more Top 100 Billboard singles. They have sold over thirty million records worldwide.

Since the disbanding of the original group in 1975, early member Rob Grill and a newer group of Grass Roots continue to perform and tour with many shows each year. They hold the all time attendance record for one act, the US concert of 600,000 people on July 4, 1982 in Washington, DC. They recently released a live album chronicling their fourteen Top 40 Billboard hits titled Live Gold in 2008.
1 Feelings
2 Here's Where You Belong
3 The Sins of the Family Fall on the Daughter
4 Melody for You
5 Who Will You Be Tomorrow
6 You Might as Well Go My Way
7 All Good Things Come to an End
8 Hot Bright Lights
9 Hey Friend
10 You and Love Are the Same
11 Dinner for Eight
12 Feelings, Reprise

0 Response to 'The Grass Roots - Feelings (1968)'

Post a Comment

Blog Archive