Joey Heatherton - The Joey Heatherton Album (1972)

Posted by Amelia Swhizzagers On 3:08 AM

Singer, dancer, actress; stage, screen, television: Joey Heatherton is a multi-faceted jewel of a performer. She first came into public view right at the end of the Fifties, when she joined the Broadway cast of The Sound Of Music. In the Sixties, she was on television all the time. Route 66. I Spy. Mr. Novak. The Virginian. It Takes A Thief. Hullabaloo. The Dean Martin Show. And of course, all those Bob Hope USO tours. She also hit the big screen with the likes of Bette Davis, Susan Hayward, Richard Chamberlain, and Troy Donahue. She also recorded singles in the Sixties for Decca and Coral Records, platters that frequently trade in the three-figure range on eBay when they show up. And if you find one with a picture sleeve... forget it. Her first album came for MGM in 1972, and it is re-released here in its entirety, with covers of Patsy Cline's Crazy and the Beach Boys' God Only Knows among its 10 tracks.
1. Crazy
2. God Only Knows
3. Shake-A-Hand
4. It's Not Easy
5. Right or Wrong
6. I'm Sorry
7. Gone
8. Say Hello
9. Road I Took to You (Pieces)
10. Someone to Watch Over Me

0 Response to 'Joey Heatherton - The Joey Heatherton Album (1972)'

Post a Comment

Blog Archive